SEB'09 Organisation

Conference Chair

Dr Robert J. Howlett
Centre for SMART Systems, University of Brighton &
Executive Chair, KES International

Honorary Chair (Renewable Energy)

Professor Ali Sayigh
Chairman of World Renewable Energy Congress
Director General of WREN

Honorary Chair (Intelligent Systems)

Professor Lakhmi C. Jain
University of South Australia &
Visiting Professor, University of Brighton

Honorary Chair (Built Environment)

Professor Andrew Miller
Centre for Sustainability in the Built Environment, University of Brighton

Asia (excluding China) Liaison Chair

Professor Vivek Agarwal
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India

Australia & New Zealand Liaison Chair

Professor Bogdan Z. Dlugogorski
Director, Research Centre for Energy
The University of Newcastle, Australia

China Liaison Chair

Professor Hong Jin
Director of Green Building Research Institute
Director of Architectural Technology Department
Harbin Institute of Technology, China

KES International

The organisation and operation of SEB'09 is the responsibility of the KES International organisation.
  • Wind Turbine
  • Solar Building
  • University of Brighton
  • KES International
  • KES International
  • World Renewable Energy Congress/Network
  • International Association for Hydrogen Energy